Focus on Practice Areas

Sections focus on a particular area of practice, with additional sections for Technology and Sole/Small Firm. Sections have elected leadership chairs and require an additional dues for membership. Because they have separate meetings, social events, and CLE opportunities, they are a great way to network and gain knowledge from experienced lawyers in a given area of law. 

Chair: Nedra Wick

Chair: Nancy Rigell
CLE Chair: Jerome Payne

Criminal Law
Chair: Price Rudolph


Family Law
Chair:  Taylor Oyaas 
Vice Chair: Olivia Garber
Secretary: S. Suzanne Brown 
Treasurer: Cindy MacAulay

Health Law
Chair:  Brigid Welsh
Vice Chair: Hugh Francis
Secretary: Emily Huseth 
Treasurer: Mary Margaret Petrinjak 

CLE Chair: Kendra Lyons

IP/ Entertainment Law
Chair: William Wooten
Co Chair: Dale Hutcherson

Labor & Employment
Chair: Robbin Hutton
Co Chair: Greg Grisham
Secretary: Marilyn Higdon 
Treasurer: Dan Norwood
Board Rep: Thomas Henderson


LGBT & Ally
President: Josh Wallis
President Elect: Nedra Wick
Secretary: Laura D. Rogers
Treasurer: Anne B. Davis


Probate & Estate Planning
President: Chasity Grice 
Vice President: Jennifer Sneed
Treasurer: Russell Hayes
Secretary: J. Patton Williams 
Board Rep: Danielle Woods

Solo Practitioner/ Small Firm

Chair/Board Rep: Taurus Bailey

Difficulty logging in?

Please note: Internet Explorer is no longer a supported browser. We recommend using Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox or Safari for best results. If you're having trouble logging in to register for a CLE or review your membership information, let us know before creating a new account.  Click here for assistance.