Membership and Community

Committees focus on the function of the Memphis Bar Association and often serve as a bridge between the MBA and our surrounding community. Every member is encouraged to join a committee that interests them. From Access to Justice to Bench Bar, committees are a great way to network, and promote the values of the legal profession. 

You can sign up for a committee when you become an MBA member; you can also adjust your committees by logging into your account here.

Section Leadership - 2019

Access to Justice

Chair: Amber Floyd
Vice Chair: Danielle Woods

Bench Bar Conference

Chair: Judge Bobby Carter
Chair: Adam Johnson
Co Chair: Matt May
Co Chair: Judge Herd


Chair: Earle Schwarz


Chair: Hon. Shayla Purifoy
Co Chair: Josh Walls

Excellence in Decision-Making

Chair: Hon. JoeDae Jenkins

Executive Committee

President: Annie Christoff
Vice President: Lucie Brakin
Secretary/Treasurer: Peter Gee
YLD President: Natalie Bursi
Members: Sherry Brooks, Tannera Gibson, Matt May, Lauran Stimac

Judicial Practice & Procedure

Chair: David Wade

Law Week & Outreach

Chair: Laurie Christensen
Co Chair: Jennifer Nichols


Chair: Tannera Gibson
Co Chair: Lauran Stimac


Chair: Yvonne Chapman
Vice Chair: David Bearman


Chair: Steve Leffler
Vice Chair: Nicole Grida


Chair: Matt May
Co Chair: Terrence Reed


Chair: Hon. Phyllis Gardner
Co Chair: Adam Johnson
Co Chair: Maggie Roney


Chair: Peter Gee

Strategic Planning

Chair: Earle Schwarz

Summer Law Intern Program

Chair: Quinton Thompson


Chair: Christy Washington
Vice Chair: Oscar Carr

Difficulty logging in?

Please note: Internet Explorer is no longer a supported browser. We recommend using Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox or Safari for best results. If you're having trouble logging in to register for a CLE or review your membership information, let us know before creating a new account.  Click here for assistance.