Memphis Bar Association

Memorial Service 2011

The Annual Memorial Service sponsored by the Memphis Bar Association will be held on Tues., April 26, noon, Calvary Episcopal Church. This year's honorees include:

Jim Balentine (3/31/2011)
James E. “Jeb” Blount (2/22/2011)
Frederick T. Carney (11/19/2010)
Charles Pittman Cobb (6/1/2010)
Pamela Cobb (12/21/2010)
Ray Michael Collins (3/13/20 l1)
Charles R. “Ronnie” Curbo (9/10/2010)
Charles Metcalf Crump (8/9/2010)
Don A. Dino ( 10/17/2010)
Francis E. Dichtel (12/31/2010)
Wayne Emmons (9/10/2010)
B.R. “Bill” Hester (8/6/2010)
William H.D. Fones, Sr. (12/23/2010)
Sylvia Abraham Holder (9/28/2010)
James Bishop Johnson (8/16/2010)
Paul E. Lewis (4/30/2010)
Eugene D. Lyne (11/27/2010)
Crawford McDonald (2/26/2011)
Henry Warren Miller, Jr. (1/1/2011)
Dan Stewart Murrell (12/5/2010))
William Ernest Norcross (1/1/2011)
William Wheeler Parish (1/15/2011)
Philip L. Peeler (5/13/2010)
Robert Everett Rose (2/7/2011)
Father Joseph Laughlin Tagg III (3/19/2011)
James Minor Tait, Jr. (5/8/2010)

If you know a member of the Memphis legal community who should be included among the honorees or you would like to write a memorial statement about any of the honorees, please contact Mary Lynes at or 901.527.3573.


Find Us Online

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn


145 Court Avenue #301
Memphis, TN 38103

Google Map

Contact Us

Phone: (901) 527-3573
Fax: (901) 527-3582

© 2013 Memphis Bar Association. All rights reserved.