MBA Officer/Board Election

The slate of candidates for the 2010 Board of Directors:

Sherry Brooks or
Kirk Caraway
Board of Directors       
Kenneth Besser
Sam Blaiss
Lee Chase
Bob Dinkelspiel
Ellen Fite
Sara Flowers-Dent
Freeman Foster
Charlotte Griffin
Sean Hunt
Mike Keeney
Herman Morris
Evan Nahmias
Tommy Parker
Justin Ross
Steve Vescovo
Bill Walk
Ruby Wharton
Section Representatives        
Harry Brown(Sole/Small Firm Section)
Joe Clark (Litigation Section)
Jill Clyburn (Bankruptcy Section)
St. JohnDaugherty (Business Law Section)
Michele Howard-Flynn (Intellectual Property/Entertainment Law Section)
Joe Little (Government Lawyers Section)
Denise McCrary (ADR Section)
Jennifer Sisson(Real Estate Section)
Delaine Smith(Labor & Employment Law Section)
Beth Yarbrough (Family Law Section)
The election will be conducted online again this year for those voting members with a valid email address; voting members without an email address will receive a paper ballot.  Ballots will be sent November 12 and must be returned by Friday, November 26.  Results of the election will be announced at the MBA Annual Meeting luncheon on Thursday, December 2, 12:00-1:30 p.m. at the Racquet Club (note the new location!).