Memphis Bar Association

General Sessions Court of Shelby County, Tennessee

140 Adams Avenue,
Room 101
Memphis, TN 38103
Tel: (901) 545-4030

Civil Division Clerk's Offices:
1st floor of 140 Adams, and
942A Mt. Moriah
Memphis, TN 38117
Tel: (901) 685-9992

Civil Division Judges:
Div.1 Hon. David Lynn Cobb
Div.2 Hon. Phyllis B. Gardner
Div.3 Hon. John A. Donald
Div.4 Hon. Deborah M. Henderson 
Div.5 Hon. Betty Thomas Moore
Div.6 Hon. Lonnie B. Thompson

Click here for a street map showing the Court's location.


201 Poplar Avenue, LL81
Memphis, TN 38103
Tel: (901) 545-5131

Clerk's Offices:
Lower level of 201 Poplar Avenue.

Criminal Division Judges:
Div.7 Hon. Ann Pugh
Div.8 Hon. Tim J. Dwyer
Div.9 Hon. Joyce C. Brofitt
Div.10 Hon. Lee Wilson
Div.11 Hon. Karen Massey 
Div.12 Hon. Gwen Rooks
Div.13 Hon. Louis J. Montesi, Jr.
Div. 14 Hon. Larry E. Potter 
Div.15 Hon. Loyce Lambert Ryan 

Environmental Court:
Div.14 Hon. Larry E. Potter

Otis Jackson 

Click here for a street map showing the Criminal Division's location.




and access case information on over 1 million civil cases and almost 2 million criminal/traffic cases.  Users can search these pages by name or by case id/docket number.  They can also download forms, make credit card payments (currently only criminal/traffic cases), find phone numbers and answers to frequently asked questions.

Click here to download information from Memphis Area Legal Services Inc. regarding General Sessions procedures.


Click here to visit the General Sessions website

Find Us Online

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn


145 Court Avenue #301
Memphis, TN 38103

Google Map

Contact Us

Phone: (901) 527-3573
Fax: (901) 527-3582

© 2013 Memphis Bar Association. All rights reserved.