MBA Nominations Committee Releases Slate of Candidates

Posted on October 23rd, 2018

The MBA Nominations Committee has submitted its report for the upcoming officer and board election. They are:

Secretary/Treasurer –

  • Peter Gee, Morgan & Morgan – Memphis or
  • Nicole Grida, International Paper

Board (6 to be elected) -

  • Yvonne Chapman, solo practitioner
  • Hon. JoeDae Jenkins, Chancery Court
  • Adam Johnson, Nahon Saharovich & Trotz
  • Marty McAfee, solo practitioner
  • Jennifer Nichols, District Attorney General’s Office
  • Hon. Shayla Purifoy, Judicial Commissioner
  • P. Daniel Riederer, FedEx
  • Lauran Stimac, Glassman Wyatt Tuttle & Cox
  • LaQuita Stokes, Stokes & Glass
  • Josh Wallis, Landers Firm
  • Christy Washington, solo practitioner
  • Brigid Welsh, University of Memphis School of Law

Under the bylaws, additional candidates for the position of Secretary/Treasurer or the board may be nominated by petition signed by 25 MBA voting members.  The petition must include the name of the nominee, the position for which nominated, and a statement that the nominee meets the eligibility requirements as stated in the bylaws and that the nominee has agreed to serve if elected.  The petition should be addressed to Executive Director Anne Fritz and received in the MBA office by 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, October 30.  If you have questions about the petition nomination process, please contact Anne at afritz [at] memphisbar [dot] org" target="_blank">afritz [at] memphisbar [dot] org.

Voting will be conducted online and ballots must be sent to MBA voting members by November 18.  Voting ends at 5:00 p.m. on December 6.  The election results will be announced at the MBA Annual Meeting on Wednesday, December 12 at the Peabody.


There are no comments yet.

Leave a comment

This information is required
This information is required

« Back