In existence since 1874, the Memphis Bar Association is a voluntary association of attorneys and judges.

Latest News

This website is temporary. We appreciate your patience while we are working on our new site! 

Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for up-to-date information. 


Renew your membership before January 31st and get 3 free online CLEs.

Click here to renew. 


Click here for more info on how to get yours!


Click here to see the latest edition.


Returning Officers:

President: Thomas L. Parker
Vice President: Shea Wellford

Returning Board Members:

Betsy Chance

Dean DeCandia

Asia Diggs

Damon Griffin  

David Harris

Maureen Holland

Carrie Kerley

Jana Lammana

Emily Landry

Andre Mathis

Mike Robb

Abby Webb

New Officers:

Secretary/Treasurer:  Dean DeCandia

YLD President: Nicole Grida


New Board members:

Jeremy Alpert

Lara Butler

Annie Christoff

Jennifer Hagerman

Jonathan Hancock

Kyle Wiggins

New Section Representatives (elected):

Stuart Canale 

Earle Schwarz


New Website Coming Soon

Our new website is coming soon. We are excited about how our new features and design will better serve both our members and the public. Do not hesitate to call our office at (901) 527-3573 during this transition if you are having trouble registering for a seminar or need anything you’d typically find on our website.

The Memphis Bar Association upholds high standards of integrity and honor in the legal profession. We encourage and assist lawyers in maintaining and improving their competence so they can better serve their clients and the public. We assist in making legal services available to all in the community who need such services. We aid and educate the public with reference to the law and the administration of justice. We exert the Association's influence in connection with issues involving the profession of law and the administration of justice to the end that it will enhance the quality of life in the community. We cultivate a spirit of good fellowship among members of the legal profession.